Scoped out the preview for the season finale of Glee:

Ruh-roh….. what is Sue up to? And why is there no mention of Quinn going into labour? Or the special guest judges?

Sigh…. Not as informative as I would have liked.

But I’m still going to watch it!

In other Glee news, Ryan Murphy has stated that one of their new characters is going to be a conservative christian:

“I’m adding a Christian character. “We’ve taken a couple jabs at the right wing this year, so what I want to do with this character is have someone who Christian kids and parents can recognize and say, ‘Oh, look – I’m represented there, too!’ If we’re trying to form a world of inclusiveness, we’ve got to include that point of view as well.”

They have yet to cast the character, but the scuttlebutt is that it’ll be a girl, she’ll be homophobic and have a problem with the choir’s choice of music.

It’s always good to provide conflict to the group, but I don’t want this to devolve into a caricature or a one dimensional character. Murphy did a great job of developing a nuanced character with Quinn, I hope he does the same for Straight-Laced Sally.

