Katee Sackoff needs to join True BloodAusiello over at EW is reporting that Katee Sackoff, better known as Kara ‘Starbuck’ Thrace from Battlestar Galactica, was offered the role of Debbie Pelt, which eventually went to Brit Morgan. She turned it down to star in the new ABC series, ‘Boston’s Finest’ opposite Goran Visnjic (YAY!) and Nia Long

I’m so disappointed. I would have loved to have seen Sackoff bring her special kind of crazy to the character of Debbie Pelt, but can understand why she did it:

“I am a huge fan of True Blood. It’s a phenomenal show and [exec producer] Alan Ball is a f—ing genius. But I wanted more security than one season of something, so I rolled the dice with [Boston’s Finest]. This entire business is about rolling the dice and hoping you made the right decision. I almost didn’t take 24 to do my own series on USA Network, and that worked out. I’m sure [Brit] is going to be fantastic [as Debbie].”

I hope this works out for her, but on the other hand,  if ABC doesn’t pick up Boston’s Finest, or if it gets canceled after a couple of seasons, I think Sackoff would make a great Amelia Broadway.

