I blame Sam Worthington

Well this sucks!

For those of you who read my review of Clash of the Titans, you might remember a throwaway line at the end where I said that the movie wasn’t worth the crick in my neck that developed while watching it.

Well, I can tell you unequivocally that it most certainly isn’t worth worth the agony that’s developed since!

Yeah, that’s me, in my messy kitchen, wearing an oh so fashionable neck brace. And it’s all Sam Worthington’s fault!

When we got to the theater (The Colossus on Hwy. 7), most of the back section was full, so DH and I sat in the back row of the front section. I didn’t think much about it at the time, but that meant that we had to raise our head and hold it there for the length of the movie, a whole 1 hour and 55 minutes.

I don’t think there’s anyone who’s gone to the movies on a regular basis who hasn’t experienced this, but it’s probably not the smartest thing for an old broad like me to be doing.

At any rate, I walked out of the theater with a sore neck. It hung on throughout the weekend, despite liberal applications of A535 (I don’t care what anyone says, I love the way it smells) and woke up this morning unable to move my head.

So, now I’m wearing a neck brace, and I’m blaming Sam Worthington.  Gods, I hope I can find a purse to match.

Anyone have a Bedazzler so I can jazz this thing up a bit?

PS. Sam, if you feel like making it up to me, you can come paint my house. Bring Mads with you because, in all fairness, he bears part of the responsibility too. 😉