Buffy the Vampire Slayer - Season 8There’s an interesting article over at Antenna regarding Season Eight of Buffy the Vampire Slayer (it’s in comic book form for those not in the know) which pretty well sums up how I feel about the whole enterprise.  I love Buffy.  I love seeing her struggles and adventures continue, revisiting with old friends, tidying up loose ends, but it is taking so long to get to the end of this story arc.  The writing and the art have been spot on. I have no complaints about that. Absolutely fantastic work, but c’mon! It’s been 3 years!

I had a hard time sitting through 8 months of television shows! (have I mentioned before that I am not a patient person?)

I thought knowing the spoiler would help.  ‘Nup! No! Uh-uh! Non! Nein! (and note, the article does have SPOILERS. So don’t read it if you don’t want to know.)

I know Joss is planning a Season 9 (yay!), but I’m hoping he’ll take his cue from British television.  Their seasons only last 7 to 13 weeks.

Here’s a link to the article:  Overseasoning Buffy by the excellent Avi Santo.

