Sailor Moon

I was out shopping the other day and needed some new undies.  Now, I don’t know about the rest of you, but I hate boring underwear.  My unmentionables are usually brightly coloured with what can only be described as ‘bold’ graphics on them.  No boring little white bikini panties for me, no way!  Normally this isn’t a big deal, my favorite store displays their undies on these big tables, colour coded according to style and you just pick and chose which ones you want.

No big deal, right?

Well, this time, I had my husband with me.  Now, DH is as big a geek as I am.  In fact, I would say bigger.  He certainly has a better developed punning ability.  So imagine my embarrassment when he hands me a pair of navy panties, with an anchor motif and says:

“You could wear these and nothing else.  Then you could be Sailor Moon!”

It’ll be a little while before I can show my face in that store again.

